• Important Dates

    Registration Opens: NOW! Registration Closes:Jan.26th Contact your Pal No Later Than: Feb. 1st Packages should be received by March 1st. Please keep this in mind when shipping!

Weekly Topic #2

I hope everyone is getting a chance to know your swap partner and the other swappers as well. I was looking at the different blogs and it looks like we had a good turn out for the Scavenger Hunt. I liked that to start it off, it gives you a chance to get to know each other, we will have another week where you visit other blogs as well. You still have til tomorrow to post your Scavenger Hunt answers, I just needed to go ahead and get a topic up.

As for this weeks topic: I know we have all answered in the Questionaire what flavor and type of Hot Cocoa we all like.  I remembered back before Christmas I was watching the Food Network ( which I love) and one of my favorite shows is Paula Deen, she served her boys some delicious Hot Cocoa. I never thought of making it, I always just grab some packs or can at the store. So, I thought we would share some Cocoa recipes this week. Please share how you would make your Hot Cocoa. Please post on your blog and leave a comment here saying you did so for another entry for some wonderful prizes. So to start the Topic off I will share the recipe I saw that inspired me for this week.

White Hot Chocolate: by Paula Deen

1 cup White Chocolate Chips

1 cup Heavy Cream

4 cups half-and-half

1 tsp vanilla extract

Vanilla Whipped Topping for Garnish

Directions

In a medium sauce pan over medium heat, combine white chocolate chips and heavy cream. Stir continuously until white chocolate chips are completely melted. Stir in the half-and-half and vanilla extract. Stir occasionally until heated through. Dollop with vanilla whipped topping.

Paula also mentioned on this show you could add crushed peppermints on top or crushed in the bottom. This is really good and I bet it would be good if you substitue for half chocolate chips. Its good, because as you can see it’s loaded! Can’t wait see the different recipes.

Enjoy!

Holly

** Michelle Here.. ** Just wanted to add a note.  I’ve added a page highlighting info on our contests.  There’s a tab at the top of the screen that says ‘Contests’… so check it out… 🙂

12 Responses

  1. Put mine up:)Hugs Darcy

  2. Mine too. 🙂

  3. […] Next, we have the weekly topic for the Cocoa Swap. […]

  4. I put up a few recipes I would like to try!

  5. I put my recipe up. Of course a made a batch before posting and drank two cups. LOL

  6. Mine’s up! I can’t believe I’m SHARING my SECRET!!
    http://www.monniblog.com/2009/01/cocoa-talk-topic-2/

  7. I am loving all your secret recipies, lol. Mine is lame but I did post about it anyway…

    http://gimpykatk.blogspot.com/2009/01/tuesday-cocoa-swap-topic-and-song.html

  8. How come I’m the pingback? Oh well. That’s a good thing, seeing as how I couldn’t remember to post here myself that I’d participated…

  9. Posted
    Now I’m craving chocolate….

  10. I posted. So Yum looking!

  11. And forgot this one too… But its up.

Leave a Reply

