• Important Dates

    Registration Opens: NOW! Registration Closes:Jan.26th Contact your Pal No Later Than: Feb. 1st Packages should be received by March 1st. Please keep this in mind when shipping!

Scavenger Hunting

**Anyone who’s donated prizes can play!  If you should win we’ll be sure to give you a prize that isn’t the one you donated**

Hello everyone… welcome to week one of ‘getting to know you’ in the cocoa swap.  Our contests are designed to get to know our group a little better… and what better way to start than with a scavenger hunt.

Look through the blogs/cocoa swap questionnaires (you may have to scroll to find them on some blogs) of our group to find the answers to the following… there can be multiple answers to many of the questions… you have all week (till next Monday, January 19) to answer. 🙂  Post your answers on your blog and comment to this post when you’ve posted your answers!  Your comment here insures your entry into the prize pool!

1.  Who wants to try plant fibers?
2.  Who wants to learn to crochet?
3.  Who collects yarn?
4.  Who loves yellow?
5.  Who doesn’t like fruit flavors?
6.  Who loves Malabrigo (who doesn’t??? hahaha) ?
7.  Who has one mitt to go to finish her Endpaper Mitts?
8.  Who’s favorite animal is a dog?
9.  Who likes to paint?
10. Who has too many stitch markers?
11. Who likes Bailey’s in their cocoa?
12. Who likes Starbucks salted caramel cocoa?
13. Who can’t stand vanilla flavored cocoa?
14. Who’s favorite animal is a hedgehog?
15. Who might stab themselves over Neon Yarn?
16. Who’s oldest UFO is at least 15 years old?
17. Who likes crystallized ginger?
18. Who likes whipped cream in their cocoa?
19. Who likes marshmallow fluff in their cocoa?
20. Who needs stitch holders?

Have fun!!! Happy hunting… Holly.. you can do this contest and qualify for a prize if you want!!!

hugs everyone!

Michelle

13 Responses

  1. That was fun. It’s on my blog. 🙂

  2. Whew!! Finished 🙂

  3. Getting to know you . . . getting to all about you . . .

    I have posted my answers. Thank you.

  4. Can I play? (The prize isn’t my own is it?)

  5. Posted! I had fun getting to know everyone!

  6. I posted:)
    I feel like I really got to know everyone.Hugs Darcy

  7. Okie doke mine is upup and away!

  8. I posted my answers on my Tuesday blog post.

  9. I posted mine yesterday. See what you have to look forward to, Michelle? Takes you 24 hours to remember the follow-up.

  10. Done and done 🙂

  11. […] Swap Scavenger Hunt I have other things to talk about today, too, but first I have a scavenger hunt to participate in! I know that most of the other swappers have already done theirs, and I will do […]

  12. I finally did it! I was a little behind everyone else, but I did my best not to cheat ^_^

    URL here:
    http://riizu.wordpress.com/2009/01/15/cocoa-swap-scavenger-hunt/

  13. I did mine!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

